Awards Night a great success

The Club awards night and 1990 Old Trafford team reunion held at the ‘White Hart’ on September 15th has been hailed as a great success and prompted long time Oldham press reporter Roger Halstead to say:

“For me, it was the reunion of the 1989-90 boys which made it something special and I have to say what an absolute pleasure it was to spend time with my heroes of yesteryear…

A suggestion before I sign off — the reunion of the Old Trafford comeback kids was so successful, such a magnificent entrée to the main dish, that I would like to suggest we do something similar every year for the foreseeable future.”

The 2023 season awards presented on the night went as follows:

The Brian Walker award as coach’s player of the year – Martyn Ridyard.

The players’ player of the year  – Matty Wilkinson.

The Iain Taylor family award as Unsung Hero – Sam Bardsley.

The Clubman of the Year – Sam Doyle.

The Supporters’ Player of the Year – Jordan Paga.

The class of 1990 (left to right): Gary Hyde, Andy Ruane, Keith Newton, Leo Casey, Richard Russell, Mike Ford, John Watkins, Tony Barrow.